Celebrity presenters and honorees included: Danai Gurira (Marvel’s “Black Panther”), Britney Spears (Fragrance of the Year honoree),  Elizabeth Banks(“Pitch Perfect 3”), Smokey Robinson (The Gentleman Award honoree), Samuel L. Jackson (Oscar-nominated actor), Marie Osmond (“Donny & Marie”), Ali Fazal (“Victoria & Abdul”), Barbara Eden(“I Dream of Jeannie”), Cheech Marin (“Cheech & Chong”), Danielle Savre (ABC’s “Station 19”), Jane Seymour (Timeless Beauty Award honoree), Kat Graham(“All Eyez On Me”), Kirstin Maldonado (New Beauty Award honoree), Lionel Richie (ABC’s “American Idol”), Mary Jo Buttafuoco and Tinashe (New Beauty Award honoree). Special messages from Janet Jackson, Michael Douglas and Tracee Ellis Ross.



Outstanding Achievement in Special Effects Makeup: Rick Baker

Outstanding Achievement in Makeup: Tym Shutchai Buacharern

Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling: Gail Ryan  

Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling: Camille Friend

Outstanding Achievement in Photography: Douglas Kirkland

Outstanding Achievement in Costume Design & Styling: Ellen Mirojnick



Three established nominees, specializing in creating celebrity looks for the red carpet and editorial compete in each honoree category.

Rick Baker Makeup Award:

Anthony Nguyen

Matthew VanLeeuwen

Sarah Tanno – WINNER

Tym Buacharern Makeup Award:

Carola Gonzalez – WINNER

Eva Kim

Sir John

Gail Ryan Hairstyling Award:

Caile Noble

Claude Baruk – WINNER

Riawna Capri – WINNER

Camille Friend Hairstyling Award:

Cesar Ramirez

Johnny Wright – WINNER

Takisha Sturdivant-Drew

Douglas Kirkland Photography Award:

Eric Charbonneau – WINNER

Frazer Harrison

Katy Winn

Ellen Mirojnick Styling Award:

Marina Toybina – WINNER

Monica Rose

Robért Behar



Fragrance of the YearBritney Spears for fantasy BRITNEY SPEARS™ IN BLOOM

The Gentleman Award Smokey Robinson

Timeless Beauty Award Jane Seymour

New Beauty AwardKirstin Maldonado, Olivia Holt, Tinashe

Product of the Year –Beth Stavola for CBD For Life

The Breakthrough Award – Desire Fragrances, Inc. for Lamborghini “INVINCIBLE”

The Breakthrough Award – Christine Ko for Moira Cosmetics

Beauty Enhancement AwardDr. Babak Azizzadeh

The Innovation AwardTamim Hamid for Theradome

Special RecognitionHelen Woodward Animal Center